Ducati Diavel Motorcycles Forum banner
1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
206 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Reposted when I saw a UK forum page - DOH!

Hi Diavelers,

I am a newbie Ducati and Diavel owner (well will be in a couple of weeks or so) I have committed to a Diavel Carbon black with a full Tagliatelli exhaust (I think that's what the guy said) , deposit made and just waiting on some paperwork for my old bike [Kawasaki z1000] if I am allowed to mention that possibly dirty word on here.

Have been on another forum for 6-7 years or so and love the interaction, advice and camoradary of same bike owners.

I test rode the Diavel back in Sept last year and its been a grindin at me ever since so just had to get that itch scratched, this one seemed to be a real bargain but I guess when I have it you guys will put me straight on that - cant wait til I pick it up (I need DVLA to hurry my number plate retention on my old bike so that I can trade it in).

I have a couple of minor issues to investigate with the Diavel -

1) it has a tail tidy with a standard plate so you cant see the darn rear lights! - I have some experience of smaller number plates as my wallet will recall, anyone else had to modify the plate due to this issue?

2) The Tagliatelli xorst burst my ear drums first test ride so not bothered about me any more - but has anyone had "old bill issues" with the noise levels?

Looking forward to getting to know everyone - I will post pics when I have it.

Regards,

Johnno
aka Dave

·
Registered
2,006 Posts
Hi Johnno, welcome to the forum and congratulations on your Diavel purchase!

Can't comment on whether you got a bargain as you don't mention the price you paid!

I don't have a tail tidy on mine but do run with a slightly smaller plate - I think it's 7 x 5, I have never had any problems with old bill but if you go silly small they will spot it and pull you, mine is only slightly smaller and is difficult to spot on the move.