Jump to content


Tuneboy on the Stada?

Tuneboy Strada

9 replies to this topic

#1 2014DIAVELSTRADA

    Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 20 posts
    Joined: 17-January 13
  • Location: Edmonton
  • Diavel Model: No Diavel Yet

Posted 07 June 2013 - 11:23 AM

So I bought the Tuneboy package with Cruise and nudge buttons before I received my new Diavel Strada and when I got the bike, the starter button is now used to activate the heated grips. I have an inquiry into Tuneboy about this asking if I have the nudge buttons for the cruise control, do I still need to activate the cruise program with the starter button (which is now tasked with the heated grips). I haven't got anything back from them in a week and don't want to install tuneboy if there will be an issue. Anybody install it yet to see if it works? Any help would be great! Thanks

Remove Advertisements Sponsored Links

    Diavel-Forum.com



#2 Coop

    Expert Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 7,766 posts
    Joined: 09-April 11
  • Location: Mudgee NSW Australia
  • Diavel Model: Carbon Black

Posted 07 June 2013 - 01:27 PM

Oh!!!!!

:d

#3 Sonic Duck

    Expert Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 1,448 posts
    Joined: 11-July 12
  • Location: Alpharetta, GA
  • Diavel Model: No Diavel Yet

Posted 07 June 2013 - 02:07 PM

http://www.diavel-fo...dpost__p__98007

Quote

Sorry I have been quiet. I have been working on updates to the programs.
I had been adding support for the Panigale and adding some extra features at the same time.
The code for the nudge buttons has been changed, the nudge down button can now be used as a resume button.
The new maps will have a config option in the TuneBoyTrim program, this allows you to enable or disable the nudge buttons without needing to reflash the ECU.
The config option also allows you to disable the resume option if you don'e want it.
I have also made it so the start button is only used to turn cruise control on (If you have nudge buttons), this means you hold the start button for three seconds to enable the cruise control function then after this the start button is only used if you want to change heated grips.
Once the cruise control is on you set the cruise speed by pushing the nudge up or down buttons.
If you need to brake for slow traffic you can push the nudge up to set cruise to the new speed or press nudge down to resume to the speed previously set.
The bike will only resume at 3 kph/sec, this is for safety reasons.
I have also added a command to set the cruise speed from a smart phone.
This will allow a phone app with preset speed values for the cruise.
Have also added new commands for the throttle blip (iPhone or Android) and commands for faster data logging.
The TuneBoyTrim program now has the command to reset the oil service, this is under the "Tools" menu.
Will try to get the new maps ready by the end of the week.

I have updated my XCode dev software on the MacBook Pro and will try to get the first iPhone app out soon.


#4 TurboTiger

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 464 posts
    Joined: 11-March 12
  • Location: Belmont, CA
  • Diavel Model: Carbon Black

Posted 07 June 2013 - 03:14 PM

That post was specific to the multistrada which has a different programming than the diavel.
I'd wait for confirmation from tuneboy before flashing the diavelstrada. The diavelstrada was not around when tuneboy was developing the programming, so I doubt he's even got a copy of the ecu to see if it's the same or different from the other series.

#5 n1acguy

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 307 posts
    Joined: 30-May 13
  • Location: Tujunga, Ca.
  • Diavel Model: Strada

Posted 07 June 2013 - 08:18 PM

Thought I read that the grip heater access screen is only activated when the bike is at a stop with engine running. Now I can't find it in the manual.
Maybe I got a message like that when I tried to turn on the heaters while riding. It'll be a few days before I get back on the bike. I have never turned the heaters on, but I'm really curious to see if these 2 things can work together. I'd like to do the tune and would love electronic cruise control.
The first farkle I put on the bike is a Koako throttle lock.

#6 2014DIAVELSTRADA

    Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 20 posts
    Joined: 17-January 13
  • Location: Edmonton
  • Diavel Model: No Diavel Yet

Posted 09 June 2013 - 10:58 AM

Thanks for the replys and I will hold off on the install of tuneboy till I hear further from them with verification on new programming.

#7 Coop

    Expert Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 7,766 posts
    Joined: 09-April 11
  • Location: Mudgee NSW Australia
  • Diavel Model: Carbon Black

Posted 09 June 2013 - 03:11 PM

I'm sure Wayne will think of something.
As much as we give those sheep shaggers curry, they are very clever bastards!!!

:d

#8 akaCarioca

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 3,598 posts
    Joined: 08-February 12
  • Location: Tampa Bay Florida
  • Diavel Model: Carbon Red

Posted 09 June 2013 - 06:20 PM

View PostCoop, on 09 June 2013 - 03:11 PM, said:

I'm sure Wayne will think of something.
As much as we give those sheep shaggers curry, they are very clever bastards!!!

:d


Hey Coop: I have been trying to PM you for over a week and still telling me that you can't receive msgs.......

#9 Coop

    Expert Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 7,766 posts
    Joined: 09-April 11
  • Location: Mudgee NSW Australia
  • Diavel Model: Carbon Black

Posted 09 June 2013 - 06:58 PM

Oh! Mailbox must be full!!!

:d

#10 Coop

    Expert Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 7,766 posts
    Joined: 09-April 11
  • Location: Mudgee NSW Australia
  • Diavel Model: Carbon Black

Posted 09 June 2013 - 07:12 PM

I deleted some old measssge Mate.
I tried to message you but it says that you cannot receive new messages.

:d





1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users