20 replies to this topic

#1 Mobilis in Mobile

Advanced Member

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 197 posts
  • Diavel Model: Carbon Red

Posted 06 March 2013 - 05:40 AM

This is my first time ever on a race track. Having nice, sweeping, open-view turns with good tarmac is something else in terms of overall confidence and fun.

In the video, we follow the Pace Car learning the lines. Riders of all levels participated, so you'll see a couple of very wide turns and some off-roading (not mine, fortunately).

Remove Advertisements Sponsored Links

Diavel-Forum.com

#2 Coop

Expert Member

• Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 7,834 posts
  • Diavel Model: Carbon Black

Posted 06 March 2013 - 10:46 AM

Awesome vid. Loved it.
Great choice of music, and it was great to hear the engine interspersed through there as well.
Can't wait until my next track day now.
5 stars.

:d

#3 JoganJani

Expert Member

• Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 1,034 posts
  • Diavel Model: Red

Posted 06 March 2013 - 11:02 AM

Nice!

I want to take mine to the track. However, I do not know anything about how to prep, what needs to be done etc. I saw local track websites and I do not understand the lingo they use. Can somebody help on a primer for a newbie ? Any links or words of wisdom?

#4 Coop

Expert Member

• Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 7,834 posts

Posted 06 March 2013 - 11:11 AM

Well, at our track days over here (Australia) you just need to turn up with a bike that is fully operational with no oil leaks, properly adjusted chain, steering and throttle controls working etc.
And full leathers need to be worn too. But you can hire them at the track if you don't have any.
So a roadworthy bike would do, just take the mirrors off or cover them with tape, and off you go. Simple really, and lots of fun.

#5 Mobilis in Mobile

Advanced Member

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 197 posts

Posted 06 March 2013 - 11:13 AM

View PostJoganJani, on 06 March 2013 - 11:02 AM, said: