Ducati Diavel Oil Thread

40 replies to this topic

#1 Rhett

Administrator

• Administrators
  • 1,262 posts
  • Diavel Model: Black

Posted 11 May 2011 - 08:33 AM

Rather then have ten of these pop up over time, I'm going to start a few threads and pin them in this section

What oil do you use and why.

I prefer to use the green stuff myself, I have been using it for a few years and have had great results from it.

p.s. the green stuff us Motul 300v

Remove Advertisements Sponsored Links

Diavel-Forum.com

#2 General Lee

Expert Member

• Administrators
  • 2,967 posts
  • Diavel Model: Carbon Red

Posted 11 May 2011 - 02:41 PM

I just tried Motul 4T Racing Full Synthetic recently in my last 1098 oil change and it seems to be running just as well as Repsol 4T Racing or Mobil 1 4T Racing.

The parts fiche for the Diavel says it takes oil filter part # 444.4.003.5A. My 1098 takes 444.4.003.4A. Is there any major difference between the two? It looks like pretty much all of the bikes take a K&N KN-153. I'd be willing to bet the Diavel takes the same.

#3 RainsFather

• Members
  • PipPip
  • 26 posts
  • Diavel Model: No Diavel Yet

Posted 12 May 2011 - 12:18 AM